The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache has reached the MaxClients

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Big Kahuna, Oct 20, 2002.

1. Big Kahuna

Big Kahuna Member

I am a total hosting rookie who has a server and contract support to keep it running right. When I get an error message email -- I am told by my contract support help it is nothing to worry about. I can buy the nothing to worry about -- but I would like to learn why the server thinks something is wrong. I am a complete beginner on web servers -- but learn quickly.

One of the emails I have been receiveing lately reads:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    IMPORTANT: Do not ignore this email.
    limit. cPanel has increased the MaxClients limit to 170 (10 higher).

You may wish to suspend the user with the largest access log as they
    are generally the person using up all of the avalible connections. However, your should
    have your system admin verify this first.

Top 3 Largest access logs
    ====================================
    525672 /usr/local/apache/domlogs/moparstyle.net
    148328 /usr/local/apache/domlogs/daveschultz.com
    125500 /usr/local/apache/domlogs/moparstyle.com
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Can I get an explaination of why this email is being sent.

Thank You

2. dgbaker

dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    It is not major but should still not be ignored.

See http://forums.cpanel.net/read.php?TID=5324

3. Big Kahuna

Big Kahuna Member

I appreciate the help -- but when I click that link I get a message telling that I'm already loged in.

the address changes to http://216.118.116.105/member.php?action=login&redirect=/read.php?TID=5324

BK

4. dgbaker

PartnerNOC

cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider