The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache Help!

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by tenatious, May 28, 2007.

  1. tenatious

    tenatious Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  2. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Looks like a httpd.conf issue. Make sure the following lines are present:

    ErrorDocument 400 /400.shtml
    ErrorDocument 401 /401.shtml
    ErrorDocument 403 /403.shtml
    ErrorDocument 404 /404.shtml
    ErrorDocument 500 /500.shtml
    ScriptAlias /cgi-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/
    Alias /sys_cpanel/ /usr/local/cpanel/sys_cpanel/
    Alias /java-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/java-sys/
    Alias /img-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/img-sys/
    Alias /akopia/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/share/akopia/Alias /neo-images/ /usr/local/cpanel/base/neomail/neo-images/
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/cpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /whm /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/whmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /securewhm /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/swhmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /webmail /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/wredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/webmail/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/wredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/kpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /controlpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /securecontrolpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/sredirect.cgi
    Alias /mailman/archives/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/archives/public/
    ScriptAlias /mailman/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/cgi-bin/
    Alias /pipermail/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/archives/public/
    Alias /interchange/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/share/interchange/
    Alias /interchange-5/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/share/interchange-5/




    Also, when going to that site, I get the default apache page, check it's virtualhost container to make sure it is pointing to the right spot, and make sure all the IPs listed in httpd.conf are correct.
     
  3. tenatious

    tenatious Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Apache Help

    Hey,
    I added those things to the httpd.conf. I dont think they were there.

    There was only one scriptalias i could find so i added thme after that.

    How do i change its virtual host?

    Thanks

    EDIT:

    Just noticed. When trying to start/stop/restart apache, this comes up:

    /usr/sbin/apachectl: Apache 1.3 configuration directives found
    /usr/sbin/apachectl: please read /usr/share/doc/httpd-2.0.52/migration.html
     
  4. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    try
    Code:
     /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl configtest
    for more information

    You'll need to scan httpd.conf for any IPs that are not being used. Are you using any NAT or internal IPs on the system?
     
  5. tenatious

    tenatious Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Im not 100% sure too be honest. It was working fine until i upgraded.

    Any chance I can trust you with the root pass and you take a look for me?
     
  6. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Please submit a support ticket "ATTN : Dave" and I'll take a look
     
  7. tenatious

    tenatious Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok,

    Sent the report request.
     
  8. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Fiexd. Added the ScriptAlias lines to httpd.conf, tested with configtest and graceful restart brought her back up. Then went in and rebuilt httpd.conf with /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf


    /file is not a normal apache directive. What should it point to?
     
    #8 DaveUsedToWorkHere, May 28, 2007
    Last edited: May 28, 2007
  9. tenatious

    tenatious Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It works now, but it is stil showing as Apache 1.3 and not 2
     
  10. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    CURRENT only has support for Apache 1.x

    EDGE supports Apache 2.x but this shouldn't be used on a production server. Apache2 support will be in CURRENT on June 12th (approx).
     
Loading...

Share This Page