The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache never works.. down down down down.

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Nomadturk, Feb 21, 2005.

  1. Nomadturk

    Nomadturk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Damn.. it never works,

    Our server is always down.

    Apache is always failed. "Update Apache" never works. Apache always fails !!!

    Please lead me. How can i fix that.

    However.. Check this too..

    root@turk [/usr/local/apache/bin]# ./apachectl configtest
    Syntax OK
    # netstat -vat | grep http
    tcp 0 0 *:http *:* LISTEN


    it seems apache is running but look below too
    -----------
    Server
    -----------

    apache (1.3.33 (Unix)) failed
    bind (9.2.1) up
    clamd up
    cppop up
    cpsrvd up
    exim (exim-4.44-0_cpanel_smtpctl_av_rewrite_mm2_mmmtrap_exiscan_md 5pass) up
    eximstats up
    ftpd up
    imap up
    mysql (4.0.23-standard) up
    postgresql up
    resin failed
    spamd up
    syslogd up
    Server Load 0.00 (1 cpu)
    Memory Used 30 %
    Swap 0.950 %
    Disk hda2 (/) DMA+ 4 %
    Disk hda1 (/boot) DMA+ 15 %
     
    #1 Nomadturk, Feb 21, 2005
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2005
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You need to be more specific. Is your web server actually not running, or are you complaining that it is showing that it is not running in WHM/cPanel? It's rather an important difference.

    If apache is actually not running, i.e. you cannot browse to any web sites on the server, then what does it say in your apache errors logs /etc/httpd/logs/error_log when you try and restart httpd manually from shell?

    If apache is running, is the chkservd process running? If not, restart it.
     
  3. Servax

    Servax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You might also wanna check your hostname, if it has ever worked before and you changed the hostname recently that would be why.
     
  4. StevenC

    StevenC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What operating system are you using?
     
Loading...

Share This Page