Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Apache not starting up after MySQL Upgrade

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by hiwd, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. hiwd

    hiwd Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi all,

    Long time member, first time poster as I'm really stuck :(

    Just wondering if anyone can help me urgently please, I upgraded MySQL from 5.0 to 5.1 and now Apache will not start up. I get errors anytime I try restart.

    Anyone have any idea what I can do to fix it? Recomplie apache?

    Cheers,

    Steve.
     
  2. ChrisRHS

    ChrisRHS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    168
    What are the errors you are getting? It may help to recompile your Apache install as you have stated.

    Chris
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    If you upgrade MySQL , php will need to be recompiled so that it can load new MySQL libraries. Apache might be failing because of PHP but if you paste the error that you are getting then it can tell what is the possible cause for it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Georift

    Georift Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I am having the same problem. How would I recompile the apache?
     
  5. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    You will have to do easyapache. If you are familiar with SSH, you can run /scripts/easyapache or this can be done from WHM too:

    EasyApache (Apache Update)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice