The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache OK, but WHM said it's failed

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by sodapopinski, Aug 17, 2003.

  1. sodapopinski

    sodapopinski Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Just run upcp and got WHM 7.4.2 cPanel 7.4.2-S82.

    The apache version is: Apache/1.3.27

    The problem now the WHM services status said that the apache system is failed but I tried to restart it serveral times as well as browsed one of site which reside into this box using several browsers (included samspade.org) and it works just fine.

    Any idea how to fix it?

    Thanks in advance.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. B12Org

    B12Org Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    have you tried sysup and upcp and then rebooting the server? Or maybe just recompiling apache with the /scripts/easyapache ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Sometimes just restarting cpanel takes care of things like that. Just try:
    /etc/init.d/cpanel restart

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Sometimes it takes a while for WHM to pickup changes to services on the box. Often times you will have to wait 15 minutes before the Apache status changes from red to green, even though the service is running correctly.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Indy

    Indy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try 'service chkservd restart'

    Similar thing happened to me once

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page