Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Apache/PHP Memory Issues

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Shane3673, Jul 26, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Shane3673

    Shane3673 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Was getting this error:

    A Fatal Excepiton occurred and the application needed to be stopped.
    The following is the error information:

    Type: 1
    File: /usr/local/lib/php/Mail/Mbox.php, Line: 794
    Message: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 67920656 bytes)

    Was told it was a PHP memory error. I changed the php memory_limit to -1 for unlimited. Now I get this error:

    A Fatal Excepiton occurred and the application needed to be stopped.
    The following is the error information:

    Type: 1
    File: /usr/local/lib/php/Mail/mimeDecode.php, Line: 419
    Message: Out of memory (allocated 212074496) (tried to allocate 67918448 bytes)

    Its close, but not the same. The Virtual has 30 Gig of RAM allocated to it. How can I fix this?
     
  2. Shane3673

    Shane3673 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Updating “Max cPanel process memory” from “512” to “2048”.
    “Max cPanel process memory” was updated.

    It's a setting in tweak settings.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,809
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Shane3673,

    cPanel/WHM use a separate instance of PHP, so there's a separate memory limit configurable in "WHM >> Tweak Settings", as you mentioned. It's the memory limit you adjust for PHP scripts utilized as plugins for cPanel or WHM. Could you verify if this addressed the issue?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Shane3673

    Shane3673 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The “Max cPanel process memory” in tweak settings is what fixed the second error. The first error was fixed with the PHP configuration area in WHM. The error was coming up in a webmail plugin for SMCP.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,809
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm happy to see you were able to address the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice