The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache problem -Urgent

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by majdi, Nov 24, 2007.

  1. majdi

    majdi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I have upgraded php from 4.4.7 to 5.2.4 using WHM Apache update. the process completed successfully, however, now i cannot run any php file!!!! i get a file open window in my browser:you have chosen to open a file which is application/x-http-php. can you please help ASAP!!!
     
  2. majdi

    majdi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I fixed the problem by uncommenting the following lines in httpd.com

    LoadModule php4_module libexec/libphp4.so
    AddModule mod_php4.c


    however, i'm still running php4!!!!

    any help in upgrading to php5???
    i used to Apache Update Under software update in WHM and checked php 5.2.4? any other way to upgrade to php5???
     
    #2 majdi, Nov 24, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2007
  3. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    What build of easy apache and cpanel are you using?

    Did you try running updates prior to building as recommended?
     
  4. majdi

    majdi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the following versions:

    WHM 11.2.0 cPanel 11.11.0-S18033
    REDHAT Enterprise 4 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0

    Apache/1.3.39 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.7 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.30 OpenSSL/0.9.7a

    No, i did not run updates, just used the Apache update under software updates
     
  5. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Thats the latest stable build.

    I would try running
    /scripts/upcp --force or in whm > cpanel > upgrade to latest version

    and tick the "force reinstall" box then try a php upgrade.

    It will provide you the location of the build log so you can refer to it for errors.
     
  6. majdi

    majdi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, it worked!
    i had to update CPanel first then install PHP5. However, mysql was not enabled until i installed MySQL DEVEL package and re-complied phh5 again
     
Loading...

Share This Page