Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Apache problem -Urgent

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by majdi, Nov 24, 2007.

  1. majdi

    majdi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hello,

    I have upgraded php from 4.4.7 to 5.2.4 using WHM Apache update. the process completed successfully, however, now i cannot run any php file!!!! i get a file open window in my browser:you have chosen to open a file which is application/x-http-php. can you please help ASAP!!!
     
  2. majdi

    majdi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I fixed the problem by uncommenting the following lines in httpd.com

    LoadModule php4_module libexec/libphp4.so
    AddModule mod_php4.c


    however, i'm still running php4!!!!

    any help in upgrading to php5???
    i used to Apache Update Under software update in WHM and checked php 5.2.4? any other way to upgrade to php5???
     
    #2 majdi, Nov 24, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2007
  3. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    What build of easy apache and cpanel are you using?

    Did you try running updates prior to building as recommended?
     
  4. majdi

    majdi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I have the following versions:

    WHM 11.2.0 cPanel 11.11.0-S18033
    REDHAT Enterprise 4 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0

    Apache/1.3.39 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.7 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.30 OpenSSL/0.9.7a

    No, i did not run updates, just used the Apache update under software updates
     
  5. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Thats the latest stable build.

    I would try running
    /scripts/upcp --force or in whm > cpanel > upgrade to latest version

    and tick the "force reinstall" box then try a php upgrade.

    It will provide you the location of the build log so you can refer to it for errors.
     
  6. majdi

    majdi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks, it worked!
    i had to update CPanel first then install PHP5. However, mysql was not enabled until i installed MySQL DEVEL package and re-complied phh5 again
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice