The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache problem..

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by xp17, Oct 18, 2004.

  1. xp17

    xp17 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    "Unable to retrieve apache status ...." i get this message when i click on apache status... and the apache is also down...

    any help!
     
  2. aeav

    aeav Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    All the error message is it?
    Give-us all the error message, maybe we can to help you... :)
     
  3. xp17

    xp17 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes thats the whole message i get...
    "Unable to retrieve apache status "
    thats it... nothingelse
     
  4. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    It can't retrieve apache status because it's down.

    /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl startssl

    Tell me what that returns.
     
  5. sjat

    sjat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hmmmm....
    I have the same problem....
     
  6. sjat

    sjat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    this is what I get when I am trying a configtest ?

    Anybody ?


    root@server1 [~]# /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl configtest
    Syntax error on line 1 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    Invalid command 'Alias', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration
     
  7. sjat

    sjat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    line 1:
    Alias /bandwidth/ /usr/local/bandmin/htdocs/
     
  8. xp17

    xp17 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How do i do this..
    I am new to this.. sorry
    I bought a unmanaged VDS from fdcnetworks and now having probs with it..
     
  9. sjat

    sjat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hmmmmm....
    If your problem is the same as mine is the solution:
    Simply run the apache upgrade again, but this time downgrade PHP from 4.3.9 to 4.3.8
    It worked for me - Hope it helps you too....
     
  10. xp17

    xp17 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks for helping but it dint solve the prob..
     
  11. xp17

    xp17 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    root@13813 [~]# /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl startssl
    /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl startssl: httpd (pid 8573) already running
    root@13813 [~]#
     
  12. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Looks like your webserver is running :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page