The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

apache problem

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by poops, May 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. poops

    poops Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /usr/sbin/httpd fullstatus

    Looking up localhost
    Making HTTP connection to localhost
    Alert!: Unable to connect to remote host.

    lynx: Can't access startfile http://localhost/server-status

    what this error is?
    please help me
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    thats becuse it uses whm-whm-server-status

    use WHM apache status or


    lynx localhost/whm-whm-server-status

    from the command line
     
  3. poops

    poops Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Unable to retrieve apache status [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]


    above is the result of whm......

    and when i try ...... from my console

    service httpd start
    Syntax error on line 147 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    module access_module is built-in and can't be loaded
    /etc/init.d/httpd start: httpd could not be started

    sir please help me
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    fix your error and you will be good to go
     
  5. MyName

    MyName Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hai There...

    i`ve was found same problem and try this command.

    /scripts/upcp --force

    And now.. is working...:)
     
  6. garrettp

    garrettp Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    /scripts/upcp --force can fix a lot of things and I'm not sure bumping a 4 year old thread to mention that is needed :)
     
  7. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Also, using /scripts/upcp is something of a heavy-handed approach to fix a syntax error in the Apache configuration, and especially in recent versions of cPanel, it is not very likely to help. If Apache will not start and you are not able to locate the problem, please submit a ticket and we will be happy to investigate for you. Most causes of Apache not starting can be fixed with less drastic measures than an entire forced update of cPanel.
     
  8. Georift

    Georift Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You my friend are a genius. I love you! I spent 3 hours working on this and one cmd fixed it.
     
  9. anoopthomasjoy

    anoopthomasjoy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cochin
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page