The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache Problems

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Teras Hosting, Mar 23, 2005.

  1. Teras Hosting

    Teras Hosting Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tried to add in Curl and Curl SSL support for Apache through WHM and now Im' getting the following error.

    make -j 2 php-4.3.10....... . . Done

    make: *** [sapi/cli/php] Error 1
    make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
    ext/mysql/libmysql/my_tempnam.o(.text+0x4c): In function `my_tempnam':

    make -j 2 php-4.3.10...(install).... Done

    Apache still works, but PHP pages don't display. Any ideas?
     
  2. ramprage

    ramprage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    Maybe try running the /scripts/easyapache tool?

    I'm trying to compile apache with the snmp option but its crashing right before and apache won't start.
     
  3. Teras Hosting

    Teras Hosting Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Already tried that. Tried a few different options but none of them worked. I reloaded the default config and it still doesn't compile.

    I just started using cPanel after using DirectAdmin for quite some time a few days ago... and I'm quite dissapointed so far.
     
  4. Teras Hosting

    Teras Hosting Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well, I enabled verbose mode to try and figure out what was going on and it compiled fine this time. I'm lost, but it works again so that's good enough for me.
     
  5. ncconquer

    ncconquer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    yes. my server have that problem. what is the way to fix this erro?
     
Loading...

Share This Page