Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

apache server error and down

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by Takumi80, Jan 10, 2018.

  1. Takumi80

    Takumi80 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Milan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    i have apache server down
    when i restart after many seconds i receive this error:

    Cpanel::Exception::Timeout/(XID f4r2v6) The system failed to lock the file “/etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf” after 121 seconds. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception/CORE.pm line 336. Cpanel::Exception::create("Timeout", "The system failed to lock the file \x{e2}\x{80}\x{9c}[_1]\x{e2}\x{80}\x{9d} after [quant,_2"..., ARRAY(0xfef328)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception.pm line 46 Cpanel::Exception::__ANON__(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__..., ARRAY(0xfef328)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 710 Cpanel::SafeFile::_timeout_exception("/etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf", 121) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 742 Cpanel::SafeFile::_die_if_file_is_flocked_cuz_already_waited_a_while("/etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf", 121) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 811 Cpanel::SafeFile::_lock_wait("/etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 339 Cpanel::SafeFile::_safelock("/etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 538 Cpanel::SafeFile::_safe_open(GLOB(0x833d38), "<", "/etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf", CODE(0x860c60), "safeopen") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/SafeFile.pm line 107 Cpanel::SafeFile::safeopen(GLOB(0x833d38), "<", "/etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpUtils/ApRestart.pm line 107 Cpanel::HttpUtils::ApRestart::safeaprestart(1) called at bin/safeapacherestart.pl line 27
     
  2. Sujoy Dhar

    Sujoy Dhar Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Restart again and it will work as I have faced this !
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,378
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Do you notice any error messages when rebuilding the Apache configuration file? EX:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    If not, can you verify if you are using any third party web server applications (e.g. Litespeed, Nginx)?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. kumkum

    kumkum Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Its true i have tried after restarting and it worked.
     
    Sujoy Dhar likes this.
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,378
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Do you know if this happened after performing a specific action or if the server load was high? Can you let us know which version of cPanel & WHM is installed on the system, and if you are using CloudLinux and/or LiteSpeed?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. kumkum

    kumkum Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    We are using version v68.0.37 of cPanel & WHM.
     
    #6 kumkum, Apr 21, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 21, 2018
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,378
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are using CloudLinux and/or LiteSpeed? Do you know if this happened after performing a specific action or if the server load was high?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Sujoy Dhar

    Sujoy Dhar Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As I think this error is being no more , and no high load , I use cloudlinux !
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,378
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @Sujoy Dhar,

    Let us know if you experience this issue again in the future.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice