The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache Server Failure

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by UNLiMiT, Oct 3, 2005.

  1. UNLiMiT

    UNLiMiT Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I keep on getting an apache failure, I don't know why, the error I get is


     
  2. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try this command...
    # /sbin/service httpd configtest

    If there are any errors, try to repair them in httpd.conf.
     
  3. UNLiMiT

    UNLiMiT Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    There we go. o_O;;

     
  4. UNLiMiT

    UNLiMiT Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I went with the advice you gave me via AIM and has my friends instruct me on how to do it myself as my host did not help me at all, my friend couldn't figure this error out but he did tell me to go back to cPanel Forums.

     
  5. junglecat

    junglecat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just did that and got the following, I can't get apache up:

    [Wed Oct 19 20:10:33 2005] [warn] NameVirtualHost 216.66.19.XXX:80 has no VirtualHosts
    [Wed Oct 19 20:10:33 2005] [warn] NameVirtualHost 216.66.12.XXX:80 has no VirtualHosts
    [Wed Oct 19 20:10:33 2005] [warn] NameVirtualHost 216.66.12.XXX:80 has no VirtualHosts
    Syntax OK
     
  6. gvard

    gvard Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Athens/GREECE
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have the same problem (httpd could not be started) but nothing appears in the "httpd configtest" and in the error_log. The problem occured right after SiteBuilder from sw-soft was installed.


    Any ideas?
    :(
     
  7. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    These errors are not the cause of the problem, and must be something different.
     
  8. tuxdesk

    tuxdesk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    If you have mmcache, please remove it and see if apache starts,
     
    #8 tuxdesk, Oct 24, 2005
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2005
  9. kickedmydog

    kickedmydog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Here's the Fyx

    I had this error once...

    Fix Bytes log Error

    run this like it is.

    cd /usr/local/cpanel/apache
    /usr/local/apache/bin/apxs -iac mod_log_bytes.c


    Can't explain it, but it works.

    Cpanel probably chopped chopped your httpd.conf file. I'd go through it and make sure all your virutal host entries are proper and that your Virtual Host IP is also located in the file somewhere.

    Cheers :cool:
     
  10. openmixs

    openmixs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks

    hey i have just had that problem and i tryed what you said and it sorted it
    thanks very much yas have saved me $99
     
  11. kickedmydog

    kickedmydog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Awesome


    Awesome, take me out for dinner!! :cool:
     
Loading...

Share This Page