The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

apache settings problem ??

Discussion in 'Security' started by MaRiOsGR66, Jun 25, 2014.

  1. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a problem with apache,

    it does by it self requests to a website and they are so many and so fast that it floods the server (and mysql)
    by it self
    Code:
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:22 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:22 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:40 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:40 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:36:41 +0300] "GET //index.php?section=odyssey_index&view=en&langID=&session_data=c111688d5cb390d47441eaa53e3a826a HTTP/1.0" 302 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:41 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:42 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:42 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:44 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    144.76.19.131 - - [25/Jun/2014:12:34:45 +0300] "GET ///en/ HTTP/1.0" 200 - "-" "-"
    
    only for 12:34:41 there were 29 requests.

    how can I fix this ?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Micahel,
    yes it is the ip of the server.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. quizknows

    quizknows Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try changing the apache LogLevel from warn to debug in httpd.conf, restart apache and check the error log and access logs again. You may have a redirect loop or something else going on.
     
  6. SS-Maddy

    SS-Maddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check whether the values given for the server parameters such as Server Limit,Max Clients,Max Requests Per Child etc are optimized. You can compare it through the WHM interface Home -> Service Configuration -> Apache Configuration -> Global Configuration . If the issue persists, you may try switching the MPM to worker.
     
  7. quizknows

    quizknows Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    This will not help track the source of requests coming from his own servers IP address.
     
  8. MaRiOsGR66

    MaRiOsGR66 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank you I will try that.

    - - - Updated - - -

    they were the default but I've increased them just to see any difference.

    - - - Updated - - -

    they were the default but I've increased them just to see any difference.

     
Loading...

Share This Page