The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

apache speed limit shaper is possible?

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by Schwibby, Jun 17, 2013.

  1. Schwibby

    Schwibby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    hello, i've a customer that use 10mb/s fixed... is possible to limit? in past i have an hardware shaper but is broken... there is any soft shaping tool?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    There are no native tools included with cPanel/WHM that allow you to shape traffic to a specific speed. You are welcome to search for and utilize a third-party application for this functionality. However, you will likely find more options for this type of thing on the VPS node level instead of for individual dedicated servers.

    Thank you.
     
  3. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Dear,

    Not sure but I must say you should have a look at below URL this may be helpful for you :

    /http://www.cyberciti.biz/faq/linux-traffic-shaping-using-tc-to-control-http-traffic/
     
  4. ilaurens

    ilaurens Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can always use cloudlinux or betterlinux for that, as far I know they have traffic shapers. The above post is interesting, but will not help since it will limit for the whole server not customer.
     
  5. STS Admin

    STS Admin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. Schwibby

    Schwibby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    i search.. thank you ... cloudlinux could only limit i/o speed... not the insternet speed

    and in better linux bandwith limit is static and not dynimic :(

    any suggestion?
     
    #6 Schwibby, Aug 2, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2013
Loading...

Share This Page