The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

apache - strange request

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by drhost, May 2, 2008.

  1. drhost

    drhost Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello
    In apache status appear this request.
    Code:
    29-0 - 0/0/30 .  4.07 65 0 0.0 0.00 0.64  127.0.0.1 hostname.server.com OPTIONS * HTTP/1.0 
    30-0 - 0/0/2 .  0.00 124 0 0.0 0.00 0.00  127.0.0.1 hostname.server.com OPTIONS * HTTP/1.0 
    31-0 - 0/0/4 .  0.00 105 0 0.0 0.00 0.01  127.0.0.1 hostname.server.com OPTIONS * HTTP/1.0 
    32-0 - 0/0/4 .  0.00 124 0 0.0 0.00 0.01  127.0.0.1 hostname.server.com OPTIONS * HTTP/1.0 
    33-0 - 0/0/18 .  1.36 46 0 0.0 0.00 0.11  127.0.0.1 hostname.server.com OPTIONS * HTTP/1.0 
    34-0 - 0/0/1 .  0.00 594 0 0.0 0.00 0.00  127.0.0.1 hostname.server.com OPTIONS * HTTP/1.0 
    35-0 - 0/0/32 .  6.68 434 0 0.0 0.00 0.64  127.0.0.1 hostname.server.com OPTIONS * HTTP/1.0
    
    Please help me
    The cpu usage is increment for this.
     
  2. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ibid OPTIONS * HTTP/1.0

    We are seeing this as well.

    Load Averages: 13.91 14.09 12.95

    Any suggestions ?
     
  3. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    apache strange request HTTP/1.0

    Strange as I cannot figure out why the server is doing this -
    I see them in the apache logs but cannot figure what is doing the calling
     
  4. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    only happens on 2.2 apache

    ok - it only happens on apache 2.2
    Also -watching this - it seems it might be related to the way WHM now shows the server load.
    in WHM i think it is pulling as local - thus 127.0.0.1

    I read this in another posting online and it works

    This removed the entries from the whm apache status as well as the logs.
    Its nice not having the logs so large for something so silly.
     
  5. d_t

    d_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bucharest
  6. rsaylor

    rsaylor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thank you!
     
Loading...

Share This Page