The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache suphp not worcking php_value and php_flag

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by MR-GEORGIA, Mar 7, 2013.

  1. MR-GEORGIA

    MR-GEORGIA Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Welcome. If you can help. I want to work properly. Htaccess lead. But if apache runs as "suphp", it does not work php_value. Please Help me. How to Enable ? ? ?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,460
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. MR-GEORGIA

    MR-GEORGIA Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've seen servers where apache is working "SUPHP" and at the same time working for php_value. How to do it?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,460
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What part of that post didn't you understand, exactly?
     
  5. MR-GEORGIA

    MR-GEORGIA Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I want my server to work as a "suphp". But here is the problem. It does not work "php_value and php_flag". How can I do so that it will work? I do not want to "dso"
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,460
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    You didn't read the post at all, did you? Let me quote one piece of it to help a bit more:


    HTH!
     
  7. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've heard there is something called "htscanner" that might do the trick.
    I haven't used it so don't know more.
     
  8. MR-GEORGIA

    MR-GEORGIA Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Server API :Apache 2.0 Handler How can I do it? I want to suphp.
     
Loading...

Share This Page