The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache Update Error

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by avlnch, Apr 10, 2007.

  1. avlnch

    avlnch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm getting this error when I attempt to upgrade Apache (through cPanel)

    Your operating system's rpm update method (up2date) was not able to locate the glibc package. This is an indication of an improper setup. You must correct this error before you can proceed.
    Please correct the conflicts and try again!

    How do I go about fixing this issue?
     
  2. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Its dangerous to play with glibc package. Ask your host regarding this error. They will install the needed package.
     
  3. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    try doing /scripts/upcp --force i think it should correct modules and missing rpm packs. check it.
     
  4. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    The problem is with the REPOSITORY of your OS, it is better that you seek help from your DC or ask some one good to fix it for you.

    How ever the problem is fixed by few tweaks in the repos file.
     
  5. support

    support Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    apache

    I recently encountered the problem and fixed it using the following :

    login to server and do a

    up2date -u glibc

    Make sure your server is registered for an up2date or else get it done from the dc. Once done fire the above command

    and then update apache.

    Things should be fine.
     
  6. avlnch

    avlnch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That worked, thanks for the help.

     
Loading...

Share This Page