The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache uptime

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by ullalla, Apr 14, 2007.

  1. ullalla

    ullalla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How can we know the exact uptime of upache on the linux server?

    is there any builtin script available?

    or we have to use any command if yes then please let me know.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,469
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    "Apache Status" in WHM should work ok.




    Current Time: Saturday, 14-Apr-2007 02:35:32 PDT
    Restart Time: Monday, 09-Apr-2007 10:32:44 PDT
    Parent Server Generation: 0
    Server uptime: 4 days 16 hours 2 minutes 48 seconds
     
  3. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can look at your Apache Status screen in WHM but knowing your Apache server
    process uptime is not particular useful information to know.

    Apache is restarted any time anyone on the server adds or removes any accounts,
    add-on domains, or subdomains which makes it fairly pointless to know your
    Apache web server restart information.

    What is far more useful to know is the "machine uptime" which is not to be
    confused with the uptime for the "Apache web server" process.

    To know how long since the machine has rebooted, type "uptime" in your SSH shell
     
  4. hrockvn

    hrockvn Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So, may I show this value to my customer via Services Status??? And how to show this value???
    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page