The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

APACHE2 and WHM/Cpanel

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by tteague05, Jul 5, 2005.

  1. tteague05

    tteague05 Guest

    If apache is upgraded to 2.0.40, will this bust Cpanle beyond repair?



    -Tom
     
  2. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    1. 2.0.54 is the latest version of httpd 2
    2. Its not supported yet in cpanel, so yes, it will bust thing's, beyond repair, well that depends on the level of skills you're system admin's have.

    I would advise holding off untill it is officially supported by cPanel ( shouldn't be to much longer now ).
     
  3. tteague05

    tteague05 Guest

    Thanks for the heads up!
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Apahe v2.x is not supported by CPanel. If you have installed/upgraded your apache to v2.x, your CPanel control panel won't work poperly, you'll have to remove Apache v2.x and/or downgrade your Apache to 1.3x.
     
  5. Slaine

    Slaine Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is their any estimated time of completion?
     
  6. volume

    volume Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You would think so, wouldn't you. I must admit I haven't looked too hard for the answer to that question. Is this the right place to ask I wonder?

    volume
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    No, it isn't. If you want an answer use one of the methods on cPanel's contact page :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page