Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

apc opcode cache stops running for vhost when vhost has local php.ini

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nisiwi, Jun 21, 2013.

  1. nisiwi

    nisiwi Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hello, I've got APC Opcode cache installed via PECL module installer on a VPS and it seems to be running OK, which I've checked with the apc.php file.

    However if a vhost uses a local php.ini file the Opcode cache stops running for that vhost (again checked with apc.php file), even if the contents of the php.ini are blank (so no rules overriding APC).

    Any idea what would be causing this and how to enable local php.ini and keep APC running ?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Do you experience the same issue when you copy the /usr/local/lib/php.ini file to the account instead of using a blank php.ini file?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nisiwi

    nisiwi Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hmm, interesting thought cPanelMichael. I'll give that a try as it might reveal a problem with the file itself.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Aha! That got it. So what are your thoughts on what I'm missing cPanelMichael or was it the file itself ?

    I'll try working that one through to find out.
     
    #3 nisiwi, Jun 21, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2013
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    A custom php.ini file may not have the necessary entries that are required for the PECL module you have installed. Copying the primary php.ini file to the account or not using a php.ini file at all would prevent this problem.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice