Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

APC vs APCu vs OPcache

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by dolomats, Jan 7, 2015.

  1. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello

    I m a bit confused and i need ur personal opinion please what should i use ?

    APC , APCu or OPcache

    I m usinge : Apache 2.4 / PHP 5.5 / Fastcgi

    Thank you.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    I've moved this thread to our "Optimization" forum. Could you clarify what specific questions you have so that users can provide better feedback?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    More detail added:

    I m a bit confused and i need ur personal opinion please what should i use ?

    APC , APCu or OPcache

    I m usinge : WHM VPS Apache 2.4 / PHP 5.5 / Fastcgi / Wordpress / Processeur 6 vCores / RAM 8 Gio

    Thank you.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    While the installation methods might be different on a cPanel server, the following third-party URL may help you decide:

    OpCode Caches

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks for the link. Since i m using php 5.5 i will go for Zend opcache and Memecached.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice