Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

apf 9.4 configuration

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mahdionline, Dec 9, 2004.

  1. mahdionline

    mahdionline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hi

    I install apf 9.4 over rhe 3 +cpanel but when it start , we cannot connect to whm or cpanel :

    this is my conf.apf ? what's my mistake ?

    Regard
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. picoyak

    picoyak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Check for spaces and line breaks. Your posted IG_TCP_CPORTS has one space at port 2083...


    IG_TCP_CPORTS="20,21,22,25,26,53,80,110,143,443,465,993,995,2082, 2083,2086,2087,2095,2096"
     
  3. mahdionline

    mahdionline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    i check it , but this space just available in this place and in original file , it inot available

    :confused: problem is live :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    If this was a cut & paste from the file then the space does truely exist and needs to be removed. Try re-inputting those ports ensuring no spaces.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. linuxman

    linuxman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I also noticed a space, in the last number, 2089. Not sure if that will cause an error

    # Common egress (outbound) TCP ports
    EG_TCP_CPORTS="21,22,25,26,27,37,43,53,80,110,113,443,465,873,208 9"
    # Common egress (outbound) UDP ports
    EG_UDP_CPORTS="20,21,53,123,465,873"
     
  6. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Additionally, you do not have the proper ports open in the egress rules.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice