Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED API Error when entering MultiPHP Manager

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ronaldst, Apr 11, 2018.

  1. ronaldst

    ronaldst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Norway
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm getting the following error when entering MultiPHP Manager in the WHM user interface.

    Code:
    API failure: Failed to find the domain(s): “domain-tld.domain.tld”. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHP/Config.pm line 255. Cpanel::PHP::Config::_get_php_config_for_domains(0, ARRAY(0x4a69be0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHP/Config.pm line 275 Cpanel::PHP::Config::get_php_config_for_domains(ARRAY(0x4a69be0)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHPFPM/Inventory.pm line 55 Cpanel::PHPFPM::Inventory::get_inventory() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHPFPM/Utils.pm line 216 Cpanel::PHPFPM::Utils::get_fpm_enabled_domains() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/PHPFPM/Utils.pm line 156 Cpanel::PHPFPM::Utils::get_fpm_count_and_utilization() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/API/1/Lang/PHP.pm line 526 Whostmgr::API::1::Lang::PHP::get_fpm_count_and_utilization(HASH(0x2a503c8), HASH(0x4786ed0), HASH(0x4796530)) called at whostmgr/bin/xml-api.pl line 3109 whostmgr::bin::xml_api::__ANON__(HASH(0x4786ed0), HASH(0x2a503c8), HASH(0x4796530), 
    The domain reference in the first line was originally an addon -domain on a users account. Later deleted and added as an alias domain to the users main domain. I noticed this error just recently and not sure how to solve this.
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,838
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @ronaldst

    Based on the error it seems as though there are remnants of the domain's data from when it was an addon domain. Can you run the following and let me know the results?

    Run this for the associated user for the domain, looking for a php-fpm.yaml file:
    Code:
    ls -lah /var/cpanel/userdata/$USER/ |grep yaml
    You can also run the following to ensure it doesn't have a userdata file:

    Code:
    ls -lah /var/cpanel/userdata/$USER/ |grep domain
    If it does have a php-fpm.yaml file or userdata file at all (it should be listed in main and as a serveralias of the primary only) move the file and run the following:

    Code:
    /scripts/updateuserdatacache --force
    mv /etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf{,.bk}
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    /scripts/restartsrv_httpd
    Then let us know if the error persists on the multiPHP interface

    Thank you,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    ronaldst likes this.
  3. ronaldst

    ronaldst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Norway
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You were spot on.

    Remnants of the domain's data from when it was an addon domain was found, domain-tld.domain.tld.yaml and domain-tld.domain.tld.cache.

    I moved the files and ran the scripts you posted. Error is gone and I am a happy camper.

    Thank you.
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,838
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @ronaldst

    Awesome! I'm really glad I could help and that you were able to remove the error. Thanks for letting us know the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. vsmwebservice

    vsmwebservice Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    halo.. i get this error too. i already sent ticket but still no response. if there's cpanel staff here, please see my ticket with number
    10821901.
    can i use this steps ?
    i'm realy new about cpanel. please help
    thank you.
     
  6. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,838
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello @vsmwebservice

    The ticket was opened at 5:58 am this morning and is showing resolved as of 8:30 am. The issue appears to have been specifically related to issues with php-fpm files remaining for a domain that no longer existed on the server. Can you please confirm that the issue is now resolved.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. vsmwebservice

    vsmwebservice Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thanks for the support, this issue already resolved
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice