The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

API2 - Parking Domain Problem

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by eddit, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. eddit

    eddit Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I got adding & removing email addresses worked out this morning using xmlapi.php so pressed on to parking domains with the api and now can't figure out this error.


    xmlapi-Array
    (
    [cpanelresult] => Array
    (
    [error] => Error from park wrapper: The following domain is not configured for this account: example.com.example.com: @Cpanel:: DOMAINS=(example.com, demo1.example.com, demo2.example.com)
    [data] => Array
    (
    [0] => Array
    (
    [result] => 0
    [reason] => Error from park wrapper: The following domain is not configured for this account: example.com.example.com: @Cpanel:: DOMAINS=(example.com, demo1.example.com, demo2.example.com) )
    )

    [event] => Array
    (
    [result] => 1
    )

    [module] => Park
    [apiversion] => 2
    [func] => park
    )
    )


    And the code

    Code:
    include "xmlapi.php";
    
    $ip = "1.2.3.4";
    $account = "cpanelac";
    $account_pass = "letmein";
    $top = "example.com";
    $domain = "parkeddomain.co.uk";	
    				
    $xmlapi = new xmlapi($ip);
    $xmlapi->password_auth($account, $account_pass);
    				
    $result = $xmlapi->api2_query($account, "Park", "park", array(domain=>$domain,topdomain=>$top) );				
    				
    $json = json_decode($result, true);
    (and get the array above)
    
    I set the default to json instead of xml & port to 2083 in xmlapi.php
    Tried the $xmlapi->park() funtion too.
    Also changed my quote of parked domains from unlimited to 10000 just in case.
    Run out of ideas for making it work & no Google searches threw anything up.

    Edit: Forgot to mention I can add/remove parked domains through cPanel no problem.
     
    #1 eddit, Jul 5, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2010
  2. eddit

    eddit Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Fixed it. Some caffeine and an afternoon nap sorted it out :)

    Basically the API2 documents are wrong - I tried the API1 docs and for API1 the topdomain var is for optionally adding subdomains, so trying API2 with just the domain I want to park = success.

    Code:
    $domain = "parkeddomain.co.uk";	
    $result = $xmlapi->api2_query($account, "Park", "park", array(domain=>$domain));
    The domain on which is parked is taken from $account - your cpanel account.
     
Loading...

Share This Page