The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AppConfig and Account DNS Check Plugin Problems

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by sozotech, Sep 4, 2013.

  1. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am having problems trying to get the Account DNS Check app registered with WHM but I am not having any luck. The plugin works if I change WHM -> Tweak Settings -> Allow apps that have not registered with AppConfig to be run when logged in as root or a reseller with the "all" ACL in WHM -> On.

    I have setup the following AppConfig file accountdnscheck.conf:

    Code:
    # name
    name=addon_acountdnscheck
    
    # Service that will serve this app
    service=whostmgr
    
    # Physical path: /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/Foo.php
    # Literal URL path: $server:$port/$cpsession/3rdparty/Foo.php
    url=/cgi/addon_acountdnscheck.cgi
    
    # System user to run process as
    user=root
    
    # Required acls
    acls=any
    
    # Display name as show in the service ui
    displayname=addon_acountdnscheck
    
    # Url to show in the service ui (relative to install path for whm this is cgi/)
    entryurl=addon_acountdnscheck.cgi
    Ran the following command:

    Code:
    cd /var/cpanel/apps
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/register_appconfig accountdnscheck.conf
    I get the following error when trying to access it

    Code:
    HTTP error 401
    
    accountdnscheck/index.php
    Can anyone point me in the right direction?

    Thanks,
    Eric
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here are the permissions.

    ll addon_acountdnscheck.cgi
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 168 Sep 4 14:37 addon_acountdnscheck.cgi*

    Thanks,
    Eric
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I get the same result with the entryurl removed.

    Eric
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you open a support ticket so we can take a closer look?

    Submit A Ticket

    Please post the ticket number so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ticket # 4338991 has been opened with support.

    Eric
     
  8. sozotech

    sozotech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The problem was the EntryUrl needed to be ../accountdnscheck/index.php

    Thanks,
    Eric
     
Loading...

Share This Page