The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are cpanel.net's servers not working properly? can't do /scripts/upcp

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HD-Sam, Jul 11, 2004.

  1. HD-Sam

    HD-Sam Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa City, Iowa
    Are the cPanel update servers down? I'm trying to upgrade to latest Stable version, but get the following error when running /scripts/upcp:


     
  2. fishfreek

    fishfreek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I belive they are moving their update systems to a new server(s). If you login to WHM you should see a notice at the top saying that updates will fail for the evening. Course if your running an older version pre 9.4.1 you might not see that message.
     
  3. Donna

    Donna BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    How about those of us just trying to setup new servers? Licensing been iffy for days and I'm sitting on 50 servers I can't do anything with atm.
     
  4. dffd

    dffd Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Unable to fetch Web Host Manager Security News. The News server may be down or unreachable.

    is the only notice that I see :)
     
  5. chae

    chae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    goto webhostingtalk.com and do a search for dedicatednow this may answer the question
     
  6. fishfreek

    fishfreek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh my. SO cpanels servers where invloved in the dedicatednow fiasco.
     
  7. HD-Sam

    HD-Sam Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa City, Iowa
    I'm still getting a Download failed and md5sum mismatch error. Is this going to be fixed? I'm doing a forced /scripts/upcp on 9.4.1-s65 to the same stable version.
     
  8. kimpossible

    kimpossible Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry for the webhosting talk crosspost, but since it may help someone in this thread and _they_ won't care... ;)

    I solved my problem at least for the moment with:

    I noticed one of my backup servers on a backup link in a disaster recovery center could see layer1. [notice multiple servers on multiple links :) ] Which got me to thinking. ;)

    I pinged it and it was pinging 69.72.164.150 instead of 216.118.116.106 like the other servers were trying for. "Hmmm. NS updates haven't trickled out?"

    I crammed the 69 addr into the hosts file, and voila! Rebuilding Apache.

    Just a note in case anyone else needs to get to it in a hurry and can't yet see the NS.
     
Loading...

Share This Page