The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are there any plans to add a 'Show Parked Domain' function in WHM ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jason_C, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. Jason_C

    Jason_C Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a load of domains and most of which are with add-on or parked domains, I am able to see the list of add-on's but not the parked domains in WHM.

    Just wondered if there is a way to get a list of all parked domains without having to look in each and every account for the domains.

    or if there are any plans to add a new function that does this.
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In WHM > Account Information, there has been and still happens to be "List Parked Domains" area. Are you not seeing that option? I've attached a screen print of that area on my machine.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Jason_C

    Jason_C Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Thank you for this, I do not have this option in my WHM.

    cPanel 11.25.0-S46156 - WHM 11.25.0 - X 3.9

    I shall contact my provider and see why not, this will really save me a lot of time and also save losing domains names that i nearly lost this weekend just gone. Payment was not taken, and did not know until the site was not active!!!!

    Glad to know that this option is there all be it that it is not in my WHM yet.....

    Hope my host will allow me to use it.

    cheers
     
  4. Jason_C

    Jason_C Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    list parked domain option is not available for reseller account

    My host has said that the option to 'List Parked Domains' is not available under my WHM reseller account with them

    Is this the standard for reseller accounts, or are they having me on.
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: list parked domain option is not available for reseller account

    They do not have the DNS > Park option checked in WHM > Reseller Center > Edit reseller privileges & nameservers area. If that DNS > Park option is unchecked, then "List Parked Domains" won't show up in a reseller WHM.

    Of note, it would have been best to post this to the already existing thread on this topic at http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=171302
     
  6. Jason_C

    Jason_C Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: list parked domain option is not available for reseller account

    ok thank you, I did try to post in the first post I made but it kept asking me to sign in over and over, this time around I left the browser open with the page and was able to reply.

    not sure if there is a bug somewhere in the forum signin. I even closed and visited the forum afresh and still had the same thing happen.

    I shall show this to my host and see what they say.

    cheers
     
  7. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Friendly Moderator Note

    I have merged two threads that involve the same or very similar topic of discussion.

    If there is persistent difficulty in replying via the forums, please submit a request to customer service so that we may assist further; in addition, you are welcome to contact me via a private message to report the issue and or to send me your request/ticket ID number from customer service.
     
Loading...

Share This Page