Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Assign dedicated IP to parked domain, currently possible?

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by basketmen, Oct 14, 2015.

  1. basketmen

    basketmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    There are some tutorials below, will it working for parked domain, or only for addon & subdomain?

    ndimensionz.com/kb/dedicated-ip-to-parked-addon-domain-in-cpanel/
    How to add dedicated IP to parked/addon domain in cPanel | NdimensionZ

    prajith.in/how-to-assign-a-dedicated-ip-to-a-sub-domain-or-add-onpark-domain/
    How to assign a dedicated IP to a Sub-domain OR Add-on/Park domain - Linux - e-diary

    thelinuxfaq.com/183-assign-dedicated-ip-to-subdomain-parked-domain-addon-domain-in-whm
    Assign Dedicated IP to Subdomain/Parked domain/Addon domain in WHM



    there is also a thread asking this in 2008

    its says not possible that time, is it already possible right now? i need it if possible
     
    #1 basketmen, Oct 14, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,699
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. basketmen

    basketmen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    hmm but its parked domain because its have same file & database, only different domain

    if using addon domain, can its still have same file & database?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,699
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, simply use the same document root for the addon domain name (e.g. /home/$username/public_html).

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice