The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Assign IP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ephlox, Feb 18, 2005.

  1. ephlox

    ephlox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,
    When i was creating account for my domain i SET Auto Assign IP for my domain. now i want to set this IP i.e 123.456.789.1 for my that domain. How i can do it ? Please reply me asap thanks.
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    WHM > Account Functions > Change Site's IP Address
     
  3. ephlox

    ephlox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    In my control panel it is not enable. so is there any other way to change IP ?
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Well, that's the way you're meant to do it, are you logged in as root in WHM? If you're a reseller, you'll have to ask your server provider to do it.
     
  5. ephlox

    ephlox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I got it. Thanks for help.
     
Loading...

Share This Page