The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

/ at 100%

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nico, Jun 1, 2002.

  1. Nico

    Nico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    Hopefully someone can point me in the correct direction here. The '/' partition is at 100% and I can't pinpoint what is causing this.


    Physical Drives
    hdb: C/H/S=20510/81/228 from BIOS ignored
    hdb: QUANTUM FIREBALLlct10 15, ATA DISK drive
    hdb: 29336832 sectors (15020 MB) w/418KiB Cache, CHS=29104/16/63


    Filesystem 1k-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
    /dev/sda6 1035660 1007580 0 100% /
    /dev/sda1 31079 4303 25172 15% /boot
    /dev/sda8 25165876 4240124 19647384 18% /home
    none 450356 0 450356 0% /dev/shm
    /dev/sda7 505605 8241 471260 2% /tmp
    /dev/sda2 4127108 1102840 2814620 29% /usr
    /dev/sda3 2063536 107400 1851312 6% /var
    /dev/hdb1 14436960 56164 13647432 1% /backup


    root@host16 [/]# du -hcs *
    55M backup
    5.7M bin
    3.2M boot
    272k dev
    8.5M etc
    4.0k fsckoptions
    4.1G home
    4.0k initrd
    43M lib
    16k lost+found
    4.0k mail
    4.0k misc
    4.0k mnt
    4.0k opt
    du: `proc/14894/fd/3': No such file or directory
    907M proc
    104k root
    8.7M sbin
    3.0M scripts
    15k tmp
    1.1G usr
    73M var
    6.2G total

    I'm thiking it's the 'proc', but what can be removed in there?
    Also submitted a ticket at Burst 10 hours ago and have not heard back.
     
  2. Nico

    Nico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    Anyone out there?
    Still have not heard from Burst on this either.
     
  3. jumpdomain

    jumpdomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you mount /backup for backups and then unmount it? Is so, try umount /backup and then go into /backup and see if there is by chance a backup saved there that is taking up all the room.
     
Loading...

Share This Page