The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Attempting to restart ftpserver

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by greenba, Dec 15, 2004.

  1. greenba

    greenba Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegowina
    When I try to restart the ftp server I got the following error:

    Waiting for ftpserver to restart.... . . . . . . . . . . finished.

    Ftp server is not installed. Exiting. at /scripts/RestartSrv.pm line 169.
    ftpserver status



    ftpserver has failed, please contact the sysadmin.

    Whan should I do?
     
    #1 greenba, Dec 15, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2004
  2. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What ftp server you have installed? proftp or pureftp?
     
  3. greenba

    greenba Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegowina
    Check

    I am using proftp
     
  4. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    run /scripts/proftpd128

    and see if that fix it
     
  5. greenba

    greenba Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegowina
    n

    Nothing happens.


    --
    I'm runnid red hat 9
     
  6. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    are you restarting it through shell? try through shell
     
  7. greenba

    greenba Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegowina
    a

    It shows the following:

    root@jasonms [/etc/proftpd]# run /scripts/proftpd128
    -bash: run: command not f
     
  8. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    doh....dont type "run" just:

    /scripts/proftpd128
     
  9. greenba

    greenba Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegowina
    n

    Nothing hapens.
     
  10. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    check if you have that script, if is not there, better open a ticket at cPanel
     
  11. greenba

    greenba Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegowina
    I have it: proftpd128*


    How long does it take run, because I have left it for 5 minutes and nothing. It starts and then nothing...
     
Loading...

Share This Page