The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Auto config email for Outlook Express

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by santame, May 22, 2004.

  1. santame

    santame Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello.

    I have a client claiming that the Outlook Express Auto Config button isn;t working and produces the below code when clicked:

    REGEDIT4 [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Account Manager\Accounts\vancouve] "DCEmail"=dword:00000002 "POP3 Server"="mail.vancouverabcs.com" "POP3 Port"=dword:0000006e "SMTP Server"="mail.vancouverabcs.com" "SMTP Port"=dword:00000019 "Connection Type"=dword:00000001 "POP3 User Name"="vancouve" "SMTP Display Name"="vancouve" "SMTP Email Address"="vancouve" "SMTP Reply To Email Address"="vancouve" "SMTP Organization Name"="" "Account Name"="vancouve" "POP3 Timeout"=dword:0000003c "SMTP Timeout"=dword:0000003c "POP3 Secure Connection"=dword:00000000 "Leave Mail On Server"=dword:00000000 "POP3 Skip Account"=dword:00000000 "POP3 Prompt for Password"=dword:00000000 "SMTP User Name"="vancouve" "SMTP Use Sicily"=dword:00000003 "SMTP Secure Connection"=dword:00000000 "SMTP Split Messages"=dword:00000000 "SMTP Prompt for Password"=dword:00000000 [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\Outlook\OMI Account Manager\Accounts\vancouve] "DCEmail"=dword:00000002 "POP3 Server"="mail.vancouverabcs.com" "POP3 (ó




    Can you please help me learn what this means and what I can suggest to help them? All my tests are working fine and Outlook Auto configs fine for me. :(

    Thanks for your time and help.

    Regards,
    Santame
     
    #1 santame, May 22, 2004
    Last edited: May 22, 2004
  2. EchoHost

    EchoHost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i have the same thing happening and running latest cpanel. anyone know?
     
  3. masgra

    masgra Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Just had a customer with the same thing.

    We've just updated to 9.9.8 R119 :confused:
     
  4. sneader

    sneader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    La Crosse, WI
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Was there ever a resolution to this problem? Just now had a customer saying it doesn't work also. I am fortunately NOT using Outlook / Outlook Express, so I can't really test this out myself. Although I suppose I could find a machine to burn here somewhere... :)

    - Scott
     
  5. SubZero

    SubZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Balmumcu, Istanbul, TR
    #5 SubZero, Aug 13, 2005
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page