The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

auto sync dns between whm servers

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by mobcdi, Aug 3, 2009.

  1. mobcdi

    mobcdi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have 2 servers (srvA, srvB) both running their own install of whm & cpanel. 1 (srvA) is running bind and I want to use that for all dns issues I have been told it is registered as the authoritive dns server. srvB will host 1 domain srvB.tld.country but I want to add multiple subdomains to it as time goes.

    Is it possible to have dns entries for accounts created on srvB added automatically to BIND on srvA?

    If so how do I configure it?
     
    #1 mobcdi, Aug 3, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2009
  2. Dannyblaze

    Dannyblaze Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
    Hi mobcdi,

    You will need to use DNS clustering to do this.

    In WHM, find the Cluster/Remote Access section and go from there.

    ConfigureCluster < AllDocumentation/WHMDocs < TWiki

    Feel free to let me know if you need any help with that!

    Have a good day.
     
  3. mobcdi

    mobcdi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks DannyBlaze,

    I've done that now but the existing accounts on srvB don't have dns entries when I choose edit dns zone via whm on srvB.

    Would you be able to tell me how to add the existing accounts DNS entries?
     
Loading...

Share This Page