The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

autocreated dns zones with 'create account' dont work

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by naox, Apr 6, 2005.

  1. naox

    naox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    autocreated dns zones with 'create account' dont work now on one of my servers. When creating account dns zone is created... it looks good on edit but when trying to do edit


    zone demoo.vipserv.org/IN: loaded serial 2005040602
    OK

    Bind reloading on server using rndc zone: [demoo.vipserv.org]
    Error reloading bind on server: rndc: 'reload' failed: partial match

    Bind reloading on sv5 using rndc zone: [demoo.vipserv.org]
    Error reloading bind on sv5: rndc: 'reload' failed: partial match


    Zone Modified!



    but if I delete this zone, and create it manualy from WHM all will be fine.

    As for now WHM created account have not working dns zone :mad: and those zones dont really differ from other ones :confused:

    It probably starded after last software upgrade :eek:

    Anyone experienced something similar?
     
  2. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hello

    I think I know what is the problem..

    Try to run this command from the Shell.
    # /scripts/fixndc

    and

    # /usr/sbin/rndc reload

    This should solve it..
     
  3. naox

    naox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    that didnt worked. Whm create account still is not creating dns zones
     
  4. naox

    naox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    so no one knows a thing and cant help me.

    Its quite odd then that when creating account on other dns clustered serwer to the one that have problems, dns zone is created ok on the server with problems.
     
  5. backburn

    backburn Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have the same issue
     
  6. rviradia

    rviradia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    me three

    root@host [~]# /usr/sbin/rndc reload
    rndc: connection to remote host closed
    This may indicate that the remote server is using an older version of
    the command protocol, this host is not authorized to connect,
    or the key is invalid.

    --------------------

    found the fix to my problem here;
    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=22654&highlight=rndc.key

    comment out ROOTDIR=/var/named/chroot from /etc/sysconfig/named
     
    #6 rviradia, Aug 12, 2005
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page