The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automate Account Creation using PHP Script

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by phall472, Apr 24, 2010.

1. phall472

phall472 Registered

Hello

I'm new to programming WHM/cPanel but I'm an experienced PHP programmer.

I need help to find the pages that explains how to write a PHP script to automate account creation.

I have a reseller account and will be setting up individual web hosting accounts for clients who sign up online.

My WHM/cPanel version is:
    cPanel 11.25.0-S43473 - WHM 11.25.0 - X 3.9
    CENTOS 5.4 x86_64 standard

Thank you helping in advance.

2. leefrom

leefrom Active Member

Have you checked out Matt's PHP XML-API class?

http://forums.cpanel.net/f42/xml-api-php-class-version-1-0-a-136449.html

Basically XML-API is the principle way to talking to cpanel programmatically.

The PHP XML-API class is a pre-packaged way of accessing it via PHP.

General documentation on xml-api here:

XML and JSON APIs

You'll use the main xml-api to do root level things like account creation.

You'll access API1 and API2 calls as the cpanel user for everything else, such as automating creation of email accounts, ftp accounts, webdisk, etc. etc.

3. raonaveed

raonaveed Member

Issue in WHM Plugins Creations

If i want to create a plugin which allow the root or reseller to create Cpanel or Reseller accounts or any other operations than how its going to be done?The following questions in mind.

1. All codes that cpanel provide is for Remote Integration or Development.
    2. If a file is localy hosted inside server than why should i provide username/password or hash key?
    3. How files are inside system already can a reseller create account at server using that plugin?