The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automatic Account Creation....AGAIN.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JSellnau, Jun 6, 2005.

  1. JSellnau

    JSellnau Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I understand that this has been covered quite a bit in this forum, but I have searched and haven't found a solution to my problem.

    I am trying to stick the "createacct" tag into the processing file for a form and I have something messed up somewhere. You can fill out the form and it appears to process it coreectly but does not create the acct in WHM.



    Code:
    
    require '/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc';
    
    $host = "localhost";
    $user = "root";
    $accesshash = '<<removed for security reasons>>';
    $acctdomain = $DomainName;
    $acctuser = $Username;
    $acctpass = $data['pass'];
    $acctplan = $pack_name;
    
    
    createacct ($host,$user,$accesshash,$usessl,$acctdomain,$acctuser,$acctpass,$acctplan, 0);
    
    
    
    
    This is the WHM acct creation portion of the script...any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

    THis is also written in PHP.....
     
    #1 JSellnau, Jun 6, 2005
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 7, 2005
  2. JSellnau

    JSellnau Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    nvm.....problem solved.....

    i did a few more searches and found the solution.....
     
  3. RAIS2

    RAIS2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Perhaps you ( OR a mod ) would remove the access key from your original post, that can be used to create accounts. Leaving that there could compromise your server. I would suggest removing the access key form your post, and regenerate one from WHM to disable the one above.
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Removed from post - as RAIS has said, you should now regenrate a WHM key as you've done the equivalent of posting your root password.
     
Loading...

Share This Page