Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Automatic new account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AbeFroman, Mar 3, 2002.

  1. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    If i make a form will
    &form action=&https://mydomain.com/wwwacct& method=&post&&
    and have all the same field names and order as the &Create new account& link on whm will it create a new account?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    does anyone know if the fields have to be in some kind of or

    does anyone know if the fields have to be in some kind of order? i could expirement but dont want to mess things up.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:ff1385505c][i:ff1385505c]Originally posted by AbeFroman[/i:ff1385505c]

    does anyone know if the fields have to be in some kind of order? i could expirement but dont want to mess things up.[/quote:ff1385505c]

    Use the remote access key for this .. check the link in WHM for the doc on how to use it.
     
  4. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Example with HTML code

    Is there anywhere i can see and example of the html code to go along with that perl mod.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. gorgo

    gorgo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    html code? No... you have to code a perl script with HTML to interact with the Perl Module.... if you don't know perl, then... well its not gonna work .
     
  6. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    I know perl

    i know perl, and html, but want to see an example of a form used to create accounts, and example of the perl script would be nice too.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice