The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automatic staging environments?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by luminary, Feb 13, 2015.

  1. luminary

    luminary Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there an add-on available for managing staging environments? Sites like Siteground have tools for staging WordPress sites and I'd like to be able to have that on our server.
     
    USA_Webmaster likes this.
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You could create a separate account or addon domain name with a different domain name to test the website, but there are no official features that allow for a staging environment. Is there something in specific that you can't test with a new account or addon domain name?

    Thank you.
     
  3. USA_Webmaster

    USA_Webmaster Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I too desire this....so far I've found DeployBot (deploybot.com) and WP StageCoach (wpstagecoach.com/)

    Replicating GoDaddy / Racekspace / WPEngine Staging is a great idea...if anyone comes across anything, please don't hesitate to share.
     
    #3 USA_Webmaster, Dec 14, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2015
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page