The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Automatically Configure domain with Google apps - Free cPanel plugin

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Gili-H, Oct 27, 2011.

  1. Gili-H

    Gili-H Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm proud to announce a solution to very popular cpanel plugin request:
    Google Apps Wizard cPanel plugin

    What this plugin does is eliminates the need to manually define MX and CNAME records by the user.
    Settings are made automatically by the plugin with just two clicks away.
    Click 1: Choosing the domain to configure/unconfigure
    Click 2: Choosing additional Google apps services to be configured (docs,site,etc...)

    Free download at Google Apps cPanel plugin
    Enjoy :)
     
  2. texo

    texo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That's fantastic! Going to try it now.
     
  3. selvamurali

    selvamurali Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    wow super Apps. thanks buddy
     
  4. minosjl

    minosjl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello bro ,

    I have install this plugin in my cpanel server and its viewable through WHM panel.Can you tell me how how this plug-in is used.I can't see anything to configure.Please assist.
     
  5. Gili-H

    Gili-H Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks for the warm reply :)
    Once install nothing else need to be configure, note that there is a new icon in the mail section at cPanel client side.
    Follow the instructions on each step and the domain MX and CNAME records will be configure to work with Google apps servers.
    You can also reverse the proccess following the same steps.

    This is the first version so expect for updates soon...
     
    #5 Gili-H, Oct 27, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  6. NovemberRain

    NovemberRain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    İstanbul
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have installed this but getting a blank page when I click the link in cpanel.
     
  7. Gili-H

    Gili-H Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    PM me with any questions
    Any comment can be made here: Google Apps Wizard cPanel plugin - GK-root
    This plugin is free and provide as is.
     
  8. NovemberRain

    NovemberRain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    İstanbul
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How can we uninstall this?

    Thank you.
     
  9. Daniel15

    Daniel15 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for this :)
    Run the "gawuninstall" script included in the archive.
     
  10. mikeb1

    mikeb1 Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I can't seem to download this plugin to my phone when visiting the URL given:confused:
     
  11. manokiss

    manokiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi there, wondering if someone was able to update this script to the 2.5.0 version? from 2.0 to 2.5.0 is failing and also wrote to the developers and got no reply, wondering if is a dead project or if there is any other alterantive script that do the same?

    Thanx in advance!
     
Loading...

Share This Page