Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

autoresponder mail capture

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by notechie, Oct 11, 2003.

1. notechie

notechie Registered

ok, a newbie here again, I just got cpanel and on my website i have a form wizard for mail (enter e-mail to sign up for newsletter) which uses trellix mailer (came with sitebuilder). It sends it through trellix and i get it as from: trellix mailer. The e-mail address of subscriber and name is located in the message area .
    How do i get an autoresponder to work with that? I assume that with autoresponder set up, that the autoresponder would actually respond back to the trellix mailer and not the subscriber. If this is right, what type of form should i use for subscriptions. I could enter the subscribers info manually, but that defeats purpose of autoresponder. Thanks

cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. mickeymouse

mickeymouse Well-Known Member

Dear notechie,

This can be done by creating a .forward file that should autorespond trellix mailer only. Make a script to respond trellix mailer when a mail is recieved from them and integrate this with the autorespond feature.

Regards,

3. notechie

notechie Registered

don't see how ya'll do it!!