Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Autoresponder

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ngchandak, Jan 3, 2006.

  1. ngchandak

    ngchandak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    India
    Hi,


    one of your client had created a autoreponder on his e-mail ID, after some day he deleted the autoresponder sucessfully, but still the autoresponder working. i was checked all the files related autoresponder ie; .autoresponder in his home folder, but there is not entry of autoresponder in that file. any one adice me to resolve the issue...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Check whether the autoresponder alias has been deleted from /etc/valiases/domain.com
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ngchandak

    ngchandak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    India
    Hello chirpy , I was checked in file etc/valiases/domain.com but there is no entry of autoresponder for that user, advice me where i can find that....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ryno267

    ryno267 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Chirpy - this helped me out - thanks...

    Do i have to restart EXIM once this is done?
     
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You shouldn't need to, no, as those files should be read as and when needed and not cached.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice