Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AutoSSL and Autodiscovery

Discussion in 'Security' started by alinford, Nov 7, 2016.

  1. alinford

    alinford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    158
    It seems that AutoSSL and Autodiscovery in Tweak Settings (Thunderbird and Outlook autodiscover and autoconfig support), do not play nice when clients are using 365 or Exchange. This is because Outlook looks for https://domain.com/Autodiscover/Autodiscover.xml BEFORE it looks for an autodiscover entry in DNS.

    I am not sure if uninstalling the individual SSL for a specific domain, or disabling Autoconfig for the entire server will fix the issue, but it would be nice to have an option for disabling Autoconfig for a specific domain.

    Is anyone else having this issue, and what is the fix?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you verify which version of cPanel is installed on this system? You can check with a command such as:

    Code:
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    Also, please post the output from the following command:

    Code:
    grep ScriptAliasMatch /etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf
    Thank you.
     
  3. alinford

    alinford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Here is the version: 11.60.0.15

    I do not have this directory:
    /etc/apache2/conf/httpd.conf

    But I do have:
    /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf

    Here is the output for that:
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/?controlpanel/?$ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/?cpanel/?$ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/?kpanel/?$ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/?securecontrolpanel/?$ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/sredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/?securecpanel/?$ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/sredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/?securewhm/?$ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/swhmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/?webmail(/.*|/?)$ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/wredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/?whm/?$ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/whmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/Autodiscover/Autodiscover.xml /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/autodiscover.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/autodiscover/autodiscover.xml /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/autodiscover.cgi
     
  4. troy.gerrie

    troy.gerrie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Make sure you choose "Remote Mail Exchanger" under MX Entry in cPanel
     
  5. alinford

    alinford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Yes, Remote Mail Exchanger is selected.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. alinford

    alinford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Support Request ID is: 7943177
     
Loading...

Share This Page