Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AutoSSL Logs

Discussion in 'Security' started by Nirjonadda, Sep 23, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please let me know how to fixing this issue? Also How to get SSL certificates for whm.domain.com? My some domain does not have SSL certificates for whm.domain.com.

    Screenshot-2017-9-23 WHM [na] Manage SSL Hosts - 66 0 23.png

    Code:
    Log for the AutoSSL run for “user”: Saturday, September 23, 2017 12:07:31 PM GMT+0200 (cPanel (powered by Comodo))
    12:07:31 PM This system has AutoSSL set to use “cPanel (powered by Comodo)”.
    12:07:31 PM Checking websites for “user” …
    12:07:31 PM The website “mysite.com”, owned by “user”, has a faulty SSL certificate (OPENSSL_VERIFY:0:18:DEPTH_ZERO_SELF_SIGNED_CERT NOT_ALL_DOMAINS). AutoSSL will attempt to replace this certificate.
    12:07:31 PM The system will attempt to renew SSL certificates for the following websites:
    12:07:31 PM mysite.com (mysite.com www.mysite.com mail.mysite.com webmail.mysite.com cpanel.mysite.com whm.mysite.com webdisk.mysite.com)
    12:07:35 PM The system has completed the AutoSSL check for “user”.
    12:09:02 PM The queue contains a request for a certificate for “user”’s website “mysite.com”. The system last polled for this certificate at Sep 23, 2017, 10:07:35 AM UTC. The next poll will be no earlier than Sep 23, 2017, 10:12:35 AM UTC.
     
    #1 Nirjonadda, Sep 23, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The "whm" subdomain is only automatically enabled on accounts with reseller privileges. You'd need to manually add the "whm" subdomain to an account that's not a reseller if you want to ensure AutoSSL sets up a certificate for it.

    Can you verify if there's still no certificate assigned to this domain name? It looks like the request was processed and it was simply waiting for Comodo to issue the certificate (this can sometimes take up to 24 hours).

    Thank you.
     
  3. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What does option reseller privileges? How to manually add the "whm" subdomain to an account? How to enable/disable Is SNI Required?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can add "whm" as a subdomain using the "Subdomains" option in cPanel:

    Subdomains - Version 66 Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    If you want to enable WHM access to an account by making it a reseller, you can review the documentation at:

    Reseller Center - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    SNI is required if the account is assigned a shared IP address. This is normal, and shouldn't lead to any problems.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page