Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED AutoSSL not working

Discussion in 'Security' started by caius, Dec 17, 2016.

Tags:
  1. caius

    caius Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Timisoara
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi people. Firstly I want to mention that I am new on this forum and cPanel. I have the following issue: I have activated the Manage AutoSSL and I have created SSL for parked domains and subdomains but the SSL is not activating when I am navigating on webpage. I have activated the aleways redirect option from the tweak settings but there was no success. The only way when the page is secure is when I type example.com. Do you have any suggestions for helping me? Thank you very much.
     
    #1 caius, Dec 17, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 17, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know the version of cPanel installed on the system? You can check with a command such as:

    Code:
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    Also, what's an example of a URL you are attempting to access? Ensure you provide an example domain name (e.g. domain.tld) instead of the real one.

    Thanks!
     
  3. caius

    caius Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Timisoara
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    [root@host1 ~]# cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    11.60.0.28
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What's an example of a URL you are attempting to access? Ensure you provide an example domain name (e.g. domain.tld) instead of the real one.

    Thank you.
     
    caius likes this.
  5. caius

    caius Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Timisoara
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In cPanel in ssl section i have 3 ssl generated for each domain :

    - mail.domain.com
    - domain.com
    - www.domain.com

    and when i try for example domain.com the ssl doesnt start only when i type https:
     
  6. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That sounds correct to me. Your browser is defaulting to http (unless you specifically type https). If you want all requests to http to redirect to https, you would have to do that in your .htaccess file. That is not a function of AutoSSL.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is normal behavior. Websites are not automatically redirected to the "https" URL unless you have added custom rewrite rules. You can find examples of how to do this at:

    How to redirect all HTTP requests to HTTPS

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page