The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

awstats.conf not created during account creation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by trparky, Feb 14, 2006.

  1. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For some reason, the awstats.conf file is not created during the WHM account creation process. Does anyone have any ideas as to why is this occurring?
     
  2. lloyd_tennison

    lloyd_tennison Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I assume you mean awstats.domainname.conf, and is awstats set to run by default?
     
  3. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, the awstats.domainname.conf file.
     
  4. WestBend

    WestBend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    second part to the question... do you have awstats enabled and set to run?
     
  5. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, the item in "Tweak Settings > Stats Programs" is checked and "green images" are next to AWStats in "Statistics Software Configuration".
     
  6. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anybody know?
     
  7. lloyd_tennison

    lloyd_tennison Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    It is not created until awstats is run for the first time. None of the stats or even the /tmp directory are. Set Awstats to allow update from the browser (AllowToUpdateStatsFromBrowser=1) in the mail awstats config file and then run awstats from Cpanel and you will see all. Or you will see the error that occurs when it tries to run.
     
    #7 lloyd_tennison, Feb 28, 2006
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2006
  8. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This was never the case before. Before, the awstats config file was created when the account was created. When did this change?
     
  9. kokoman

    kokoman Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BA, Argentina
    If the tmp/ directory is not present under user $home the stats will not be generated, a simple way to solve this issue is to create a tmp/ directory under cpanel3-skel. Every new account created will have a tmp/ dir. and the stats will be generated ok.
     
Loading...

Share This Page