Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

AWstats - how often updates ? change it ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jeroman8, Jan 25, 2005.

  1. jeroman8

    jeroman8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hello!

    One of my clients say AWstast updated every hour before but then stoped doing this.
    Now, I have logs run once per day so I just don't understand how his stats could
    be updated every hory before.

    Any ideas and where do I change this ?
    It's the stats run in tweksetting or addon modules stats setting right ?
     
  2. projectandrew

    projectandrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    As far as I know, stats have only ever run once per day - like you said, you can configure it using the addon module.
     
  3. jeroman8

    jeroman8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hi,

    another client now says teh same thing.
    AW stats was updated every hour before but now only once per day.

    This is after I edited the stats not to run certain hours and added 1 as logcykle
    which offcourse is once per day.

    But I was under the impression it always been once per day so how can their
    AW stats update every hour....hmmm
     
  4. serverunion

    serverunion Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    has anyone else noticed the addon module not changing the frequency of stats runs? Always sets it back to 1 (daily)


    /scripts/runlogsnow is the command line to run the stats if you are interested.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #4 serverunion, Feb 9, 2005
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2005
  5. Aric1

    Aric1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Go into tweak settings and change the frequency there. Be careful, though, log processing does add load to the server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice