The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AWStats is running at the time I chose not to run.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by konrath, Jul 30, 2013.

  1. konrath

    konrath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brasil
    Hello

    AWStats is running at the time I chose not to run.

    The user cannot update from CPANEL. Is disabled for this

    REDHAT Enterprise 6.4 x86_64 standard – server WHM 11.38.1 (build 13)

    Any suggestions?

    awstats.png

    whm.png



    MORE

    16465 cpanelro 20 0 253m 34m 7308 R 100.0 0.1 0:04.53 php-cgi
    11454 root 38 18 132m 38m 3232 R 24.4 0.1 1:04.76 cpanellogd - up
    2803 mysql 20 0 10.8g 1.1g 5424 S 8.3 3.5 4:43.32 mysqld


    root@server [/etc]# ps -aux | grep cpanellogd
    Warning: bad syntax, perhaps a bogus '-'? See /usr/share/doc/procps-3.2.8/FAQ
    root 9021 0.0 0.0 27028 2868 pts/0 SN 15:08 0:00 cpanellogd - updating bandwidth
    root 11454 33.2 0.1 136040 39400 pts/0 RN 16:19 1:19 cpanellogd - updating bandwidth for grupobat
    root 17659 0.0 0.0 103244 856 pts/0 S+ 16:23 0:00 grep cpanellogd
    root 32118 0.0 0.0 27028 3500 ? SN Jul23 0:00 cpanellogd - waiting for processing lock
    root@server [/etc]#




    Thank you
    Marcelo Konrath
     
    #1 konrath, Jul 30, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2013
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The cpanellogd process itself will remain active during blackout periods, however statistics for accounts will not update. It will update bandwidth during the blackout hours. Are you sure the statistics generation for that account did not start before the blackout time period began and that statistics for that account were not generated manually?

    Thank you.
     
  3. konrath

    konrath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brasil
    Hello cPanelMichael


    Yes, not generated manually

    He begins alone for various websites. I kill the pid to stop.

    See time

    motoboy.png



    --------------------------------------

    Now, to test, I run via ssh

    /scrpts/runweblogs motoboy

    See new time

    motoboy_newtime.png

    Thank you
    Marcelo Konrath
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The blackout time frames do not include manual generations of statistics through the "/scripts/runweblogs" command. Statistics will still update if this command is invoked. Is this what you were seeking to have blocked, or was that only used as an example to show when statistics were last updated?

    Thank you.
     
  5. konrath

    konrath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brasil
    Hello cPanelMichael

    Update automatic from server. No command line.. no update from CPANEL


    motoboy.png

    I'm seeing this happen on my other servers too..

    Thank you
    Marcelo Konrath
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket so we can take a closer look?

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. konrath

    konrath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brasil
    Hello cPanelMichael

    Thank you. I will not open a ticket. I'll have to open firewall and etc ...

    I see this problem on other servers that I have. I believe that soon CPANEL will find the problem.

    Marcelo Konrath
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I was not able to find any recent reports or internal cases related to the issue you have reported. Opening a ticket would allow us to reproduce the issue and open an internal case if necessary.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page