The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AWStats not displaying for 2007

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zelf, Jan 3, 2007.

  1. zelf

    zelf Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    AWStats have stopped displaying for 2007. I can view Dec 2006 no problem.

    Also, if I select 2006 from reported period drop down menu and continue 2007 is no longer an option to select after the page refreshes.

    Where do I fix this so 2007 awstats reports will display?
     
  2. zelf

    zelf Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Stopped updating on the 28th

    Actually awstats stopped updating on the 28th. What should the cron entry for awstats to update look like and where do I find it?
     
  3. NZ1M

    NZ1M Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. zelf

    zelf Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Meant to reply here

    I replied in the thread you posted. I tried everything there and several other threads. awstats still will not update. When I try to run weblogs it just hangs on Update status for /var/cpanel/bandwidth/mysite-all.rdd

    Any ideas?
     
  5. zelf

    zelf Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Still nothing

    AWstats still will not run. I've upcp'd to the latest release build so I am at 10.9.0 r118 now. My perl is 5.8.7. I've run /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rrdtoolinstall --force. I can't find any logs for mod_security -- /var/logs/audit/ is empty.

    For the life of me I can't figure out how to get them running again. Running /scripts/runweblogs hangs on updating the status of the domain I am trying to run logs for.

    I've spent 20 hours searching through threads trying everything in them and nothing is working.
     
  6. zelf

    zelf Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    One domain only

    Okay, it appears to be on one domain only so far. All other domains are up to date as of 24 hours ago. I've checked the domlogs on this domain and they are well below 2GB.

    What the heck is going on???
     
  7. BraveX

    BraveX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We're seeing this issue also :(
     
  8. zelf

    zelf Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    [Solved] Upgraded & Reinstalled

    24 hours after upgrading to CP10.9.0 R118 and running /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rrdtoolinstall --force it is working now. However, between 12/28 and 01/06 there are no stats. It is working though. It really bugs me that I don't know what the problem was -- so technically this has not been solved. Best of luck. Wish I could tell you what the exact problem was.
     
Loading...

Share This Page