The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Awstats not update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Osama Tariq, Dec 2, 2014.

  1. Osama Tariq

    Osama Tariq Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lahore, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Unable to view Awstats status, Any idea about what's going on?
     
  2. 24x7ss

    24x7ss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You can update the status manually from cpanel or SSH /home/username/tmp/awstats edit file awstats.username.conf and search for AllowToUpdateStatsFromBrowser and replace 0 with 1 and from the browser then you can update the stats manually.

    If you are having server access then check cron service is running
     
  3. Osama Tariq

    Osama Tariq Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lahore, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I've do this before but still not working.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Are you using Apache or an alternate third-party web server? Check to see if your Apache domlogs are populated with new data when you visit your websites (/usr/local/apache/domlogs).

    Thank you.
     
  5. Osama Tariq

    Osama Tariq Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lahore, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    We're using easy apache.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. Osama Tariq

    Osama Tariq Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lahore, Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There's no log within /usr/local/apache/domlogs/domainname
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Were you able to open a support ticket so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page