The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AWStats not updating for 1 user

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Killet, Dec 3, 2005.

  1. Killet

    Killet Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well, I received this email yesterday. And since the 1st of the month AWStats was not working for 1 user. What I mean by not working is they are not updating. I just updated cPanel/WHM to the latest version and tried to run the AWStats update again and got nothing. I edited the extracpus to 2 and tried to run it again. Same result. Again, this problem is only occurring for 1 user. Other users AWStats work fine.

    Running:
    WHM 10.8.0
    cPanel 10.8.1-R30
    RedHat 9 i686
    WHM X v3.1.0

     
    #1 Killet, Dec 3, 2005
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2005
  2. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Try the scripts /scripts/runweblogs
     
  3. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Also You can check other options too here...

    1, Primary thing is to have a check on the load

    2, Go to the tweak settings... check the option..

    The load average above the number of cpus at which logs file processing should be suspended (default 0):

    Increase that to a it higer.. 2 or.. according to your server

    3, Also please have a size on the domlogs for that domain and see if that is very large.
     
  4. Killet

    Killet Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Bijo: I ran that and the proccess stopped at:

    Aby: I changed the settings to 2 and received:

     
  5. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    /scripts/runweblogs username
     
  6. Killet

    Killet Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yep, did that if you dont supply a user name it gives you a prompt asking for one
     
  7. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    yeah... you are right... So the stats for the domain should be updated by now..

    Anyway have a check on the size of domlogs for that domain... if it is greater than 2GB it may not work..
     
  8. Killet

    Killet Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ;\ The stats are still not updated. I checked the domlogs, and it looks like that users log is about 92MB
     
  9. Killet

    Killet Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Also received another email from my server.

     
  10. Killet

    Killet Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    anyone? ;(
     
  11. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India

    Can't figure out... from here.. If you are still having the issue and need a solution, PM me. I 'll have a check into it and see if I can help you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page